YABU: The House of Katsu

If you know me so well, then you know how much of a katsudon fan I am. I have been hearing a lot of good reviews about this what-they-claim-to-be an authentic Japanese katsudon place, so I insisted on checking it out.

The place looks so neat and spacious, and it had comic strips as wall decorations too. Coming from someone who’s job includes rendering excellent customer service, you would notice easily when you are provided with a poor one. And I must commend the Yabu staff for showing us otherwise, yay!

I loved the grinding-of-sesame-seeds part. Gotta love the smell of grounded sesame seeds!

Next, create your own sauce! You can add a few spices for an extra kick too.

Here is my creation!

Louie had the chicken katsudon set

..while I had the house specialty: Kurobota tonkatsu set! (Black berkshire pig -one of the finest in the world)

It was so soft and yummy. And did I mention all sets came with unlimited
rice and cabbage? YAY! Also, their bottomless iced tea is a winner!

“The bunny” Hehe. Imitating Cheese. :)

Their price range is not something that is practical to splurge into everyday but hey, food quality and service just makes it all worth it. We’re definitely coming back!

Yabu: The House of Katsu is located at 2/F Mega Atrium, SM Megamall.

Leave a comment